Skip Navigation
Miami Transplant Institute

Pediatric Heart Transplant Team

Last Visited »

Surgeons

   
Elliot Rosenkranz, M.D. Eliot R. Rosenkranz, M.D.
Professor of Surgery
Tammy Baxter, M.D.

Tammy M. Baxter, M.D.
Medical Director, Sylvester Lung Cancer Screening Program
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery

Cardiology:  
Eugene J. Bauerlein, M.D. Eugene J. Bauerlein, M.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Cardiology
Sandra Chaparro, M.D. Sandra Chaparro, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Javier Jimenez, M.D.
Voluntary Associate Professor of Medicine
 
Pediatric Cardiology:  
Paolo Rusconi, M.D.

Paolo G. Rusconi, M.D.
Medical Director, Pediatric Heart Transplant and Cardiac Failure
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatric

Administration, Nursing & Staff

Brigette Marciniak-Bednar, RN, BSN, CCTC


Brigette Marciniak-Bednar, RN, BSN, CCTC
Transplant Nurse Manager, Heart and Lung Transplant and Ventricular Assist Device Programs
Bbednar@JHSmiami.org

Pre-Transplant Ventricular Assist Team:  
Laura Behr, R.N., BSN
Clinical Transplant Coordinator / VAD
Laura.Behr@jhsmiami.org
 
Jaime Leverock, R.N., BSN
Clinical Transplant Coordinator /VAD
JLeverock@jhsmiami.org
 
Maritza Rossini, R.N., BSN
Clinical Transplant Coordinator and
Senior VAD Coordinator
Maritza.Rossini@jhsmiami.org
 
Post-Transplant Team:  
Gleidys Krebs, R.N., MSN, ARNP

Gleidys Krebs, R.N., MSN, ARNP
Clinical Transplant Coordinator
GDavalos@jhsmiami.org

Eunice Hernandez, R.N., MSN, ARNP-BC
Clinical Transplant Coordinator
Ehernan3@jhsmiami.org
 

Sofia Molina, RN, BSN
Clinical Transplant Coordinator
Smolina@jhsmiami.org

 
Inpatient Post Heart/Lung
and Ventricular Assist Device:
 
Phillip Dlugasch, R.N., MSN, ARNP

Phillip Dlugasch, R.N., MSN, ARNP

Clinical Transplant Coordinator
Pdlugasch@jhsmiami.org
Pediatric:  
Teresa Bueno, DNP, ARNP-C, FNP, CCTC
Pediatric Inpatient and Outpatient
Clinical Transplant Coordinator
Tbueno@jhsmiami.org
 
Social Workers:  
Kerline Nortelus, MSW
Adult Inpatient and Outpatient
Kerline.Nortelus@jhsmiami.org
305-355-5288
 
Brenda Philips, MSW
Pediatric In-Patient
Bphilips@jhsmiami.org
 
Pharmacist  
Margaret Fernandez, Pharm D
MFernandez7@jhsmiami.org
 
Mariluz Sanchez, Pharm D
MSanchez3@jhsmiami.org
 
Dietician:  

Rocio Garcia, RD, LD/N
Adult Dietician
Rocio.Garcia@jhsmiami.org
305-355-5020

 
ToolsFeedback